Connect with us


Teams that Super Eagles would face at AFCON 2019 finally revealed (See Details)!



The national football teams of Morocco and Nigeria have booked their place in the first seed for the 2019 African Cup of Nations finals alongside hosts Egypt and top flight Cameroon, Senegal and Tunisia.
Confederation of African Football (CAF) yesterday made changes in the seeding of the teams that will participate in the AFCON finals to bring Morocco and Nigeria to the first seed despite announcing the two teams in the second seed early on Sunday, five days before the tournament’s draw.

Also Read: Just In: Super Falcons name new captain ahead of World Cup (Read More)!

“The pots and seedings of the 24 qualified teams were decided based on the latest FIFA world rankings (released 4 April 2019), which is globally accepted and portrays a true reflection of the state of the qualified teams,” read a statement on the CAF official website on Thursday.
The 2019 AFCON draw will be held at the Giza Pyramids and Sphinx on 12 April. The CAF announced that the 2019 African Cup of Nations will start on 21 June and end on 13 July.
Egypt will host AFCON 2019 after original host Cameroon was stripped of its duties due to delays in its preparations for the expanded 24-team tournament. The opening match, which will feature the Pharaohs, is scheduled to take place at the 74,100-seat Cairo Stadium.

Embedded video



📹 Gernot Rohr @NGSuperEagles 🇳🇬🗣 speaks to us before draw!

62 people are talking about this

Based on the rankings, the established pots are as follows :

FIRST SEED: The Pharaohs of Egypt, Les Lions Indomptables (The Indomitable Lions) of Cameroon, The Teranga Lions of Senegal, Aigles de Carthage (The Eagles of Carthage) of Tunisia, The Super Eagles of Nigeria and Igrzamn n Atlasi (The Atlas Lions) of Morocco.
SECOND SEED: The Leopards of DR Congo, The Black Stars of Ghana, Les Aigles (The Eagles) of Mali, Les Éléphants (The Elephants) of Ivory Coast, Syli Nationale (National Elephants) of Guinea and The Fennecs (The Desert Foxes) of Algeria

Embedded video



The Nigerian legend has some memories from the old days in the host country 👀

46 people are talking about this

THIRD SEED: The Bafana Bafana of South Africa, The Cranes of Uganda, Les Écureuils (The Squirrels) of Benin, Al-Murabitun (Lions of Chinguetti) of Mauritania, The Barea of Madagascar and The Harembee Stars of Kenya
FOURTH SEED: The Warriors of Zimbabwe, The Brave Warriors of Namibia, The Djurtus of Guinea-Bissau, Palancas Negras (Giant sable antelopes) of Angola, Taifa Stars of Tanzania and Les Hirondelles (The Swallows) of Burundi

Click to comment



Feel free to contact us for music promotion or advert placement, For more inquiries


Call- +2348101509619

Subscribe to Daily Flips newsletter today

Enter your email address to subscribe to our website and receive notifications of new posts by email or gmail.

Join 22,016 other subscribers